The Hidden Car is a secondary weapon for the Flanker. A person who carries a concealed gun to the premises of such a restaurant or club and consumes alcoholic beverages will be guilty of a class 2 misdemeanor. For all purposes, even for the purpose of applying the reciprocity provisions of § 18.2-308.014, any person granted the privilege of carrying a concealed gun in accordance with this section, who carries the required proof of consultation and favorable review, shall be considered to have received a permit to carry concealed weapons. Anyone who is denied permission by the district court to carry a concealed handgun can appeal to the Court of Appeal.
Anyone 21 years of age or older can request in writing from the district court clerk of the county or city in which they reside, or if they are a member of the United States Armed Forces and are stationed outside the Commonwealth, the county or the city in which they are domiciled, for a five-year permit to carry a concealed handgun. Anyone who is allowed to carry a concealed gun who is under the influence of alcohol or illegal drugs while carrying that gun in a public place is guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor. No person carrying a concealed gun to the premises of any restaurant or club, as defined in § 4,1-100, for which the Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority has granted a license to sell and serve alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises under Title 4.1 may consume an alcoholic beverage while on the premises. The person to whom the permit is issued must carry it with them at all times during which they carry a concealed gun and will show the permit and a photo identification issued by a Commonwealth government agency or by the U.The permit to carry a concealed gun must be of a size comparable to that of a Virginia driver's license, can be laminated or use a similar process to protect the permit, and otherwise have a uniform style prescribed by the State Police Department.
Non-residents of the Commonwealth 21 years of age or older can apply in writing to the Virginia State Police Department for a five-year permit to carry a concealed gun. Conservatives of the peace, except that a Commonwealth judge or judge, a Commonwealth lawyer or a Deputy Commonwealth prosecutor may carry a concealed gun in accordance with subdivisions C 7 and 10. If the secretary has an electronic system and issue concealed weapons permits and such system has the ability to send electronic notices to permit holders and if the permit holder requests such notification on the concealed weapons request form, the secretary k who issued the permit will notify the permit holder by email at least 90 days before the permit's expiration date, the permit will expire. The person to whom a non-residence permit is issued must carry that permit with them at all times when carrying a concealed gun in the Commonwealth and must show the permit when requested by a law enforcement official. Anyone who actually engages in legal hunting, as authorized by the Wildlife Resources Board, under adverse weather conditions that require temporary protection of their firearm against those conditions, provided that possession of a gun while engaged in legal hunting is not interpreted as hunting with a gun if the person hunting carries a valid permit to carry a concealed weapon;.